In this week’s episode Anexxia is joined by Bill of MMO Reporter and LOTRO Reporter fame (?). We discussed the new dev dispatch on the legacy system, crew skill updates, purple lightsabers and more!

What we did this week

Bill
Warzones on my trooper – won one MVP prize on Alderaan!  And also the worst Huttball I’ve ever played… (sorry eskatun)
Little bit of questing on Nar Shadaa with my Jedi Guardian

Anexxia
Most importantly, since I was last on, I got my purple lightsaber!!!
Earned my legacy on one of my Sages
Rolled a Marauder…on an RP server!

Galactic Feed

Developer Dispatch on the Legacy System
http://www.swtor.com/media/trailers/developer-dispatch-legacy-system

  • New video with a nice selection of interviews with James Ohlen, William Wallace, Damion Schubert and Daniel Erickson on highlights of what we can look forward to with patch 1.2.
  • Fun to see some of the new species character unlocks in action. And nice explanation: “So, after you hit 50 on your Sith Pureblood, you can roll a Pureblood bounty hunter, because your father was  a Sith”

Crew skills updates blog post and Patch 1.2 notes
http://www.swtor.com/news/blog/20120320
http://www.swtor.com/test-center/patchnotes

Free play weekend… again!
http://www.swtor.com/node/313991
Opens Thursday, March 22nd at 12:01AM CDT / 5:01AM GMT and ends on Monday, March 26th at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT

Jedi’s Council

How to find a Guild
http://inquisitorsroadhouse.com/2012/03/21/finding-your-swtor-guild-an-update/

Browsing the Holonet

Legacy Vendor in 1.2
http://dulfy.net/2012/03/18/legacy-vendor-in-1-2/
In Coruscant or Dromund Kaas. Post includes screenshots of some of the new armor available

Ask a Jedi Closing its Doors
http://www.askajedi.com/2012/03/19/important-news-about-ask-a-jedi-the-sith-did-it/

Contact info

email: tor@mmoreporter.com
twitter: twitter.com/torreporter
site: torreporter.com
Voicemail: 616-666-6778
Reddit: reddit.com/r/mmoreporter

Our sponsors: